Skip to content

Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan

International Organizations

The following is a sample list of the many Canadian and International Organizations with programming and resources for Afghan women and girls:

Afghanistan Research and Evaluation Unit (AREU) http://www.areu.org.af

ACBAR Information and Resources Centre http://www.afghanresources.org

Canada's Human Security Website http://www.humansecurity.gc.ca

Canadian Council for International Cooperation http://www.ccic.ca

CARE http://care.ca

FNAW: Funders' Network for Afghan Women http://funders-afghan-women.org

Global Rights http://www.globalrights.org

Human Security Centre http://www.humansecuritycentre.org

Human Rights Watch http://www.hrw.org

INTERNATIONAL CRISIS GROUP: http://www.crisisgroup.org

Institute for Afghan Studies http://www.institute-for-afghan-studies.org

Meda Trade Inc. http://www.meda.org

Medica Mondiale http://www.medicamondiale.org

Peace Operations Working Group http://www.peacebuild.ca

Rights & Democracy http://www.dd-rd.ca

Relief Web http://www.reliefweb.int

Save The Children http://www.savethechildren.org

UNHCHR has the Universal Declaration of Human Rights posted on their webiste in almost EVERY language spoken in the world today, including of course Afghanistan's official languages, Dari, Pashto and Urdu.... http://www.unhchr.ch/udhr/navigate/alpha.htm

United Nations Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs http://www.afghanresources.org

http://www.UNIFEM.org

WomanKind UK http://www.womankind.org/uk

Canadian Women for Women in Afghanistan
PO Box 86016, Marda Loop, Calgary, Alberta
Canada T2T 6B7

t: 1 (403) 244-5625
e: community@cw4wafghan.ca

Join Us on Facebook! Follow Us on Twitter!